Internet Contest 2015

the 13th edition of the Keyboarding championship by Internet
will take place Monday March 9th to Monday May 11th.

No extension of deadlines will be granted.

Registration from February 16th to March 8th







2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014







1214 1451 1320 1340 1720 1666

We were very glad to meet several young competitors of the last and previous editions of this contest at the Congress in Ghent on July 2013 and we hope to see many of old and new competitors in Budapest 2015 where we will celebrate the 50th anniversary of our Congresses.

This competition is the most important international championship, attended by more than 1500 participants who compete in 18 languages.

Each competitor can compare his results with those of other participants of the same age category not only in his native language, but also in as many as 17 foreign languages.

Grading in accuracy and speed are done according to internationally agreeded standards, based on long experience and intensive investigations.

Thanks to this competition, schools are able to show their presence on the Web, at international level about an ability useful at any learning level.

It is surely evident that a professional approach in keyboarding is a basic competence useful in any kind of schools and help to fullfill the growing demand of producing documents and communicating with the aid of computers and tablets. Moreover this ability, both in mother tongue as well as in foreign languages, will be an important asset for professional life which can easily be certified by the diplomas got from successful participants.

The goal of this competition is to foster proficiency in the use of the keyboard and to engage young people in fair and healthy competition with their peers all over the world.

The contest consists of ten-minutes of text entry, using special software available on the website
(in Taki and ZAV formats). It is open to students from public, private schools or associations and for seniors (21 years and over) who register through their Intersteno National group.

Results are ranked according to the following age categories:
• children: up to 12 years (born in 2003 or after),
• pupils: 13 - 16 years (born in 2002, 2001, 2000 or 1999),
• juniors: 17 - 20 years (born in 1998, 1997, 1996 or 1995),
• seniors: older than 20 years (born in 1994 or earlier).

To qualify competitors must perform within the following limits:

Min. char./minute
Max. % errors
1 %
1 %
1 %
0,5 %

Two types of championships:

  • Mother tongue: competitors write in their mother tongue.
  • Multilingual competition: competitors take part in 2 or more of the 16 available languages on the Taki & Zav software. Only one attempt per each language is allowed.

Participation fees

  • 5 euro for participation only in the mother tongue,
  • 7 euro for competitors writing in two or more languages.
  • The fee must be sent before 8 th March 2015 . Please contact the Intersteno representative in your Country or, if there is no representative, please send your money directly to:

Intersteno, Kapellestraat 124, BE-20 Oostkamp, Belgium

IBAN: BE53-0682-3189-0853


To non-European countries we suggest to transfer payments using Paypal.
Country representative
Contest responsible
Argentina Mr Jorge Bravo Mr Jorge Alberto Bravo jorgebravo2005 @
Austria Mr Harald Liebarth   harald.liebhart @
Belgium Ms Olivier Levrau Ms Georgette Sante (French) g.sante @
Mr Danny Devriendt (Dutch) devriendt @
Brazil   Prof. Waldir Cury professorwaldir @
Canada   Ms Carole Bellemare cbellemare @
Croatia Ms Kristina Zlodi Ms Marica Pirslin

kristina.zlodi @

marica.pirslin @

Czech Republic M. Jaroslav Zaviačič Ms Helena Zaviačičová helena @
Finland Mr Jary Nittuiipera   jari.niittuinperä @
France Ms Marie-Pierre Majoufre   mp.majoufre @
Germany Ms Waltraut Dierks   w.dierks @
Hungary Ms Anita Dobos Henriett Tóth-Marton

anitadobos0725 @

kossuthut27 @

Italy Dott. Francesca Marchionne Ms Paola Pilotti

pilotti.paola @

Luxemburg   Nicole Gangolf nicole.gangolf @
Poland Mr Krystian Wawrzynek   krystian.wawrzynek @
Russia Ms Nora Beresina   nora @
Slovak Republik Ms. Marcela Skalicka Ms Janka Borgulova jborgulova @
Spain   Ms Liliana Bulgarelli stenotype @
Switzerland Mr Erich Werner Mr Mauro Panzera


mpanzera @

The Netherland Ms. Marianne van Gool-Moerings   marianne.van.gool @
Turkey Mr Secking Kose Ms Meral Yener

seckinkose @

sampiyons @

United States Mr Jim Kuday Ms Virgene Biggers vkbiggers @